Never Stop Learning!

3717759677_4a520a1dbb_sAs a teacher I am always learning new things!    This past September, my students entered in the Edublog’s Student Blog Challenge however, since I was just learning too and my elementary students only meet with me once a week we are not though all of it yet.  Well, to help me be better at blogging I have now signed up to participate in a Teacher Blog Challenge!  Thus, some of my posts will relate to my class and show what I am doing with my students!  It is my hope that other teachers will help me to become a better blogger thus helping me to become a better teacher! As part of my Teacher Challenge I wanted to show off some of the things that YOU, my students, are doing:

  • 4th grade – created holiday Voki’s then I posted them on a page for all to view. To create your own Voki click here.
  • 5th and 6th grade – creating blog posts and commenting
  • 7th grade Digital Design Class – in the process of creating their own blog and then will be posting their work.  The first project is in ArtRage. To see what ArtRage can do click here and download the DEMO.
  • 8th grade Digital Design Class – created a blog, adding posts, commenting on others, adding their Google SketchUp projects on their blog.  In this course we have awards each week that students can earn.  We encourage people from all over the world to visit our blogs and vote each week and comment on what you see! (look for the award winning blogs in 8th grade – they have an award badge on their page) To try Google Sketch, click here to download the DEMO.

In addition to learning how to blog, I am also learning SketchUp, Scratch, Twitter, Skype, Google Chat, and I got a new Android phone!   I am especially thankful to all of my students who are always challenging me to learn more!  Learning is so much fun!

Photo courtesy of Flickr and Tony Netone

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *