Along for the Ride

IMG_0109sm_Lomoart_1Students from all schools participate in the Homecoming Parade.  In this picture St. Joesph Elementary students are riding on a wagon behind a truck.  It sure beat walking for a half mile to the courthouse!

Picture By R. Jorae (To create this effect I used www.paint.net to reduce the image size to 5 pixels wide and the resolution I made 100, however any image editing program can change the image size and resolution.  I then saved it and opened it in www.befunky.com .  Both programs have some really cool effects to try.  Remember that if you are using pictures of people on your blog, the people are in groups and you are not providing their names on the photo or in the upload name)

2 thoughts on “Along for the Ride

  1. I have enjoyed reading your blog Mrs. Jorae! I especially like the students’ postings about good books. I want to run to the library right now to get some of them! I also like reading about new sites… such as the one on this posting that helps me learn about creating effects with photos. Your students are so talented! I look forward to checking out the blog in the future! Thank you!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *